Loading...
PROJET 2018-05-17T22:42:10+00:00

« Une façon de valoriser le patrimoine culturel européen de la mode afin d’inspirer les (jeunes) créateurs de mode »

Contexte

L’industrie de la mode se caractérise par un haut niveau de créativité et d’innovation et un changement rapide des tendances. Cette industrie se réinvente constamment pour répondre aux besoins des consommateurs.L’inspiration vient de la culture, des changements sociétaux et des styles et vêtements anciens. Un des principaux défis pour les créateurs de mode est de trouver un équilibre entre les satisfactions des besoins individuels et rester rentable. Pour s’adapter aux changements rapides de la mode, les designers doivent être mise à jour, impliqués dans la recherche de la mode et avoir une meilleure connaissance des tendances passées et actuelles de la mode. Si les sources d’inspiration sont fournies aux designers, ils produisent des œuvres de meilleure qualité, plus créatives et plus originales. L’objectif du projet ART-CHERIE est de contribuer [a] à la protection et à l’exploitation du patrimoine culturel de la mode et [b] d’organiser et de structurer des formations professionnelles pour aider les créateurs de l’industrie du textile et de l’habillement et/ou jeunes créateurs de mode à progresser.

Éléments majeurs d’ART-CHERIE

  • Titre complet du projet: Améliorer la créativité de la mode en s’inspirant de l’héritage culturel européen
  • Acronyme du projet: ART-CHERIE
  • Durée du projet: 30 mois (à partir du 01/12/2016 jusqu’au 31/05/2019)
  • Plan de financement: ERASMUS +
  • Pays participants: Belgique, Grèce, Italie, Royaume-Uni

Priorités

Les priorités du projet sont les suivantes:

  • Ouvrir une éducation innovante, de formation et de travail de jeunesse, intégrée numériquement pour les industries de la mode
  • Améliorer et étendre l’offre d’opportunités d’apprentissage de qualité aux travailleurs dans les entreprises et aux jeunes designers
  • Renforcer les compétences clés dans les programmes d’EFP (Ensignement et Formation Professionnels)

Objectifs

L’objectif général du projet ART-CHERIE est de combler le fossé entre les besoins de l’industrie de la mode et le manque d’expertise spécifique des designers dans les PME de l’industrie de la mode en utilisant des approches innovantes du projet dont l’industrie de la mode a besoin. Les objectifs à atteindre sont les suivants:

  • Organiser et numériser la collection, le matériel historique et les données exposées du Musée du Textile de Prato;
  • Développer un outil intégré, innovant et spécialisé dans les formations des designers basé sur les informations ci-dessus;
  • Créer une plateforme web avec des cours pour les designers de mode, les travailleurs de l’industrie de la mode et les jeunes étudiants designers qui souhaitent travailler dans le secteur du textile et de l’habillement de l’Union Européenne.

Résultats

Les résultats escomptés pendant la mise en œuvre du projet et son achèvement sont les suivants:

  1. Amélioration des connaissances, des compétences et des compétences des stylistes
  2. Engagement du personnel de l’industrie de la mode à continuellement apprendre de manière non formelle et professionnelle, sur base d’un apprentissage par l’expérience, le travail, les problèmes et l’auto-apprentissage, ainsi qu’une approche axée sur les résultats d’apprentissage
  3. Définition et élaboration d’un programme d’études pour l’EFP en tant que norme européenne, incluant un cadre de qualification
  4. Mise en place d’une plateforme de formation numérique qui rassemblera les designers de mode de toute l’Europe, fournira une formation en ligne et facilitera la diffusion des connaissances et le partage de l’expérience. En outre, elle servira de support à toutes les parties prenantes sur le terrain afin de partager leurs préoccupations et leurs conseils, ainsi que de promouvoir les opportunités d’emploi
  5. Amélioration et extension des opportunités d’apprentissage de haute qualité adaptées aux besoins des designers de mode, opérant dans l’ensemble du spectre des industries de la mode
  6. Contribuer à la modernisation et au professionnalisme des PME, notamment, à travers l’utilisation d’un outil TIC (Technologies de l’Information et de la Communication) de haute qualité, qui facilite l’organisation et la fonction des services de conception

News

3101, 2018

Press Release

New digital heritage resources to inspire fashion designers Press Release, London 30 January 2018 ART-CHERIE (Achieving and Retrieving Creativity through European Fashion Cultural Heritage Inspiration) is a 30 months Erasmus+ Strategic Partnership project that is developing a vocational training course using Fashion Heritage to inspire professional fashion designers. On 18-19 January 2018, the ART-CHERIE consortium held its meeting at the University of the Arts London - London College of Fashion. According to Meletis Karabinis, General Director of the Hellenic Clothing Industry Association: “ICT-based vocational and educational training tools on fashion cultural heritage are still missing. The European fashion industry needs inspiration and learning from a glorious past in order to add value to its products and boost its competitiveness internationally. ART-CHERIE will improve and extend the provision of high quality learning opportunities tailored to the needs of fashion designers. This project enables us to better anticipate current and future skills needed in the textile, clothing and fashion sector.” The consortium discussed the ART-CHERIE 7-unit course structure, which includes a combination of taught material and self-learning activities exploring womenswear, colour, pattern, menswear, embroidery, knit and the consolidation into a designer portfolio. Two pilot units on womenswear and embroidery will be [...]

1007, 2017

Fashion Digital Memories EUROPEANA Fashion symposium

Professeur Jose Teunissen, doyenne de l’école de design et technologie au London College of Fashion, a participé au Fashion Digital Memories EUROPEANA Fashion symposium les 22 et 23 mai 2017 à Venise où elle a présenté le projet Art-Cherie.  EUROPEANA est le méta agrégateur de données et l’espace d’affichage pour les activités européennes digitalisées à travers des collections assemblées, partagées par des milliers de musées et galeries en Europe. EUROPEANA est aussi un réseau représentant le secteur de l’héritage européen.

« A way to value the fashion cultural European heritage for inspiring the (young) fashion designers »

Background

The Fashion industry is characterised by a high level of creativity and innovation and quick changes in trends. This industry is constantly reinventing itself, responding to consumer needs. Inspiration comes from culture, societal changes and from old designs and garments. One of the main challenges for the fashion designers is to find a balance between the satisfaction of consumers’ needs and remaining profitable. To adapt to the rapid changes in fashion, designers should be up to date, involved in fashion research and have greater knowledge about the past and current state of fashion trends. If sources of inspiration are provided to the designers they produce better quality, more creative and original design works. In this context, the ART CHERIE project addresses the issue of apprenticeships delivery in the fashion sector dominated by Small and Medium Enterprises (SME’s) and micro enterprises. The objective of ART CHERIE is to [a] contribute to the protection and exploitation of fashion’s Cultural Heritage and [b] to organize and structure it in vocational training courses for the improvement of EU fashion designers working in textile and clothing (T&C) Industries, and/or young fashion designers.

Art-Cherie Key Facts

  • Project Full Title: Achieving and Retrieving Creativity through European fashion Cultural Heritage Inspiration
  • Project Acronym: ART-CHERIE
  • Project Duration: 30 months (starts at 01/12/2016 till 31/05/2019)
  • Funding Scheme: ERASMUS+
  • Participating Countries: Belgium, Greece, Italy, United Kingdom

Priorities

The priorities addressed by the project are the following:

  • Open innovative education, training and youth work, embedded in the digital area for fashion industries
  • Improving and extending the offer of high quality learning opportunities for workers in companies and young designers
  • Further strengthening key competences in VET curricula

Objectives

The overall objective of ART CHERIE project is to bridge the gap between fashion industry needs and the lack of specific designers’ expertise in fashion industry SMEs, using innovative approaches resulting from the project and which the EU Fashion Industry urgently needs. The objectives to be achieved are as follows

  • To organize and digitize the collection, historical material and data which are exposed in Prato Museum;
  • To develop an integrated, innovative and specialized designer’s skills-training tool based on the above information;
  • To create a web platform with courses for fashion designers, workers in the Fashion Industry and young students designers aiming to work in EU T&C Fashion Sector.

Results

The results which are expected during the implementation of the project and on its completion, are the following:

  1. Enhancement of knowledge, skills and competences of fashion designers
  2. Engagement of fashion industry personnel in lifelong learning in a non-formal, business setting, based on experiential, work-based, problem-based and self-directed learning, and a learning outcomes approach
  3. Definition and development of a Curriculum for the VET as a European Standard, including a qualification framework
  4. Establishement of a digital training platform which will bring together fashion designers across Europe, provide online training and facilitate dissemination of knowledge and sharing of experience. Moreover, it will serve as a medium for all stakeholders in the field to share concerns and advice, as well as promote employment opportunities
  5. Improvement and extension of high quality learning opportunities tailored to the needs of fashion designers, operating withing the entire spectrum of fashion industries
  6. Contribution to the modernization and professionalism of especially SME’s, through the use of a high quality ICT tool, which will facilitate the organization and function of design departments